Stella Donnelly on tour – music news

Fremantle singer-songwriter Stella Donnelly is definitely the current darling of the indie singer-songwriter scene in Australia.

After a successful tilt at this year’s BIGSOUND conference, winning the inaugural Levis Music Prize, Donnelly has just announced plans to head out on a bunch of tour dates around the country.

Stella Donnelly has already been announced on the lineups for the Mullum Music Festival, Queenscliff Music Festival, WAMfest, Fairgrounds and Porchland and has now added headline dates in Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne along with support slots for Mama Kin Spender (Melbourne), San Cisco (Wollongong) and Polish Club (Perth).

Check out the full list of upcoming tour dates below:

Thursday 16th November – The Milk Factory, Brisbane, QLD
Friday 17th November – Mullum Music Festival, Mullumbimby, NSW
Saturday 18th November – The Plot, Sydney, NSW
Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th November – Queenscliff Music Festival, Queenscliff, VIC
Thursday 30th November – The Toff, Melbourne, VIC
Friday 1st December – Waves, Wollongong, NSW
Saturday 2nd December – Porchland, Adelaide, SA
Thursday 7th December – Brighton Up Bar, Sydney, NSW
Friday 8th December – The Newsagency, Sydney, NSW
Saturday 9th December – Fairgrounds Festival, Berry, NSW
Saturday 16th December – The Rosemount, Perth, WA

Gareth Hugh Evans
For more of Gareth Hugh Evans’ writing on music, check out Timber and Steel

Other reviews you might enjoy:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *